Written: 27 July 2020

Mr Richard Sinamoi as appointed a Director in late 2019, following Lady Aivu Tauvasa retiring from the Board, having been a Trustee Director for the Maximum period of 9-years.

In 2020 the makeup of the Board will remain stable, with Mr Smare being reappointed as a Director, alongside Professor Albert Mellam and Professor David Kavanamur. The three established and experienced Trustee Directors will remain on the Board to August 2021, bring them until end of their 9-years as Directors, as allowed under the prudential standards.

Read more in our July edition of Nambawan SuperTok newsletter

Toana… An iconic traditional association

Toana… An iconic traditional association

During the launch of Nambawan Super brand, the Fund revealed a new Toana inspired by traditional design. Each tile has meaning, representing the member and traditional methods of accumulating wealth, including working traditional land, various shell monies and...

Nambawan Super welcomes new Chairman

Mr Reg Monagi has been voted the new Chairman of PNG’s oldest and largest Super Fund by the Nambawan Super Board of Directors.  Mr Monagi is an experienced director, and has been a director on Nambawan Super’s Board since 2014 and was Chair of the Membership Committee...